Home Page

Welcome to

Ruswarp Church of England Primary School Think for Yourself and Act for Others

Our School Team

Head Teacher and Designated Safeguarding Lead 

Mrs Helen Isaac (Acting Interim Executive Headteacher, Designated Safeguarding Lead and Literacy Lead)


Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Miss Lorna Brown 


Office Administrator

Mrs Juliet Simpson


EYFS Teacher and Maths Lead and Phonics Lead

Mrs Judith Stainthorpe


KS1 Teacher 

Miss Lauren Puckrin


KS2 Teacher Science and RE Lead 

Miss Lorna Brown 



Miss Lorna Brown 


Art Teacher

Miss Zoe Taylor 


Classroom Support

Mrs Jill Bell - GTA

Miss Beverlie Greer - HLTA 

Mrs Sarah Noble - GTA


School Crossing Patrol Officer




Mrs Rachel Welsh


Midday Supervisors

Miss T Braithwaite

Mrs  F Law

Mrs L Porteus

Mrs S Kendrew

Mrs K Farrow



Mr Ian Richardson




Curriculum Leadership 2022 - 2023

Come and meet the staff at our school!